Jesus take the wheel

female inside a car learning to drive - studio
female inside a car learning to drive – studio

Over the past couple of weeks, I’ve been learning to drive which is quite frankly terrifying for other people on the road. My co-ordination skills have never been good at all. I’m 19 so I’m learning fairly late. It’s not as hard as I thought it would be but I just can’t get the hang of the clutch! Sometimes when I stop, the car stalls and it really frustrates me. I can’t seem to get used to the brakes either, I always stop too early or too late. Plus I never start to steer the car in the right direction when I’m about to turn. Another thing that I find really difficult to keep up with is the gear shift. I’m fine when someone tells me what gear to put the car in but when I’m finally driving on my own, I’m not going to have a clue what gear to put the car in at different times. Also, I’m terrified of driving on a busy road for the first time because I’m responsible for not injuring myself or anyone else which is immensely scary. I really hope I can handle driving around lots of other cars and that it will all click into place like everyone says it will.

Leave a Reply

